Entries by CFSHRC Admin

Peitho 24.1 (Fall 2021) Now Live!

The most recent issue of Peitho (Volume 24.1, Fall 2021) is now live! Please take some time to enjoy tributes to the late Lisa Ede (contributed by Michael J. Faris, Jessica Restaino, Asao B. Inoue, Vicki Tolar Burton, Tim Jensen, Kristy Kelly, Sarah Tinker Perrault, Ehren Helmut Pflugfelder, and Rachel Daugherty), articles by Zosha Stuckey, Emily January Petersen, Breanne Matheson, Megan J. Busch, and Ashley Canter, […]

Online Event! “Let’s Talk about Mentoring: A Feminist Approach to Compassion and Care in Academic Spaces” (Tues. 11/9, 4-5:30 PM EST)

The Coalition is very pleased to present the first event in our 2021-2022 Feminist Scholarship Webinar Series! Read below for details, and don’t forget to register by November 2nd! ***Please register for the event by Tuesday, November 2nd Registration link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIvcumtqDsoHt1DNhwJamnw_6ZZvL_XfCp1  Join our charla to explore how feminist mentoring can help shape academia into a compassionate and caring place for BIPOC students […]

Feminisms and Rhetorics 2023: Call for Site Hosts

The Coalition of Feminist Scholars in the History of Rhetoric & Composition (CFHSRC) is pleased to invite proposals for hosting for the 2023 Feminisms and Rhetorics Conference. The CFSHRC’s Conference Committee and Executive Board seek hosts who are committed to creating a conference that is antiracist, inclusive, and accessible. We welcome interdisciplinary, as well as cross-institutional, collaborative hosting […]

Reminder: Accepting Nominations for Research Grant and Book Award

Dear Coalition Friends, I send these reminders in the wake of Hurricane Ida with an appeal to remember our members and colleagues along the Gulf Coast. I hope for caution, safety, and health as all of our school terms begin in measured chaos, owing to storms, wildfires, rising infection rates, and more. Please, friends, stay […]

2021 Presidents Dissertation Award Winners

The Presidents Dissertation Award was created in 2016 to celebrate recently completed doctoral dissertations that make “an outstanding contribution to our understanding of feminist histories, theories, and pedagogies of rhetoric and composition.” This year’s judges had the honor of vetting a set of projects that not only met these standards but did more, including reflecting […]

Lisa Ede Mentoring Award Winner

Stephanie L. Kerschbaum Winner of 2021 Lisa Ede Mentoring Award The Lisa Ede Mentoring Award was established in 2015 as a biennial award to recognize an individual or group with a career-record of mentorship, including formal and informal advising of students and colleagues; leadership in campus, professional, and/or local communities; and other activities that align […]

Online Mentoring Program 2021-2022

Dear Coalition Members, We’ll be offering our online mentoring program again this year, in response to continued interest! Whether you are new to the program or are returning to it, the online mentoring arrangement is a way for us to share knowledge about research, teaching, activism, and professional development by matching mentor-mentee pairs who will […]

Announcing Two Upcoming Awards + A Call for Volunteers

We are pleased to accept nominations for two upcoming awards – the biennial Winifred Bryan Horner Outstanding Book Award and the biennial Nancy A. Myers Feminist Research Grant! The Horner Book Award is one of the Coalition’s original three awards, while the Myers Feminist Research Grant is still young – only in its third award […]

Fellowship Pods Registration Now Open! Register by 7-19

Hello Coalition! I am writing to open the registration process for the Fellowship Pods Program. This program is intended to help foster community-building among the Coalition’s membership. You can find more details about the program, which will run from July 2021 through May 2022, here: https://cfshrc.org/announcing-the-fellowship-pods-program/ Steps to register for the program: If needed, activate or […]