Welcome to the Coalition of FEMINIST Scholars in the History of Rhetoric and Composition


Greetings all!  As the spring semester comes to a close for many of us, the Coalition is entering a new era!

Our biggest announcement:

The Coalition is changing its name!  We are very excited to announce that officially starting May 15, 2016, we will be the Coalition of Feminist Scholars in the History of Composition and Rhetoric. 
In addition, if you are missing us and thinking that there is no FemRhet this year, don’t despair!  Coalition folks will be meeting up at RSA this year. Join us on May 28th from 4-7pm at the Pulse Bar in the lobby of the Marriott.

Last (but of course, not least) we welcome several other women who are joining this leg of the run—new Advisory Board members Pamela VanHaitsma, Suzanne Bordelon, Charlotte Hogg, Mariana Grohowski, Staci Perryman Clark, and Lisa Shaver.

In addition, we have several new members joining us in positions both new and established:

We are so fortunate to have so many people who continue to give their time and energy to the Coalition.  Please know that we will be reaching out for volunteers throughout the year—stay tuned for ways that you can contribute.

Jenn Fishman has handed me the torch to carry for the next two years of the Coalition’s leadership—her energy and commitment to the Coalition have been unwavering and she cannot be thanked enough for all of her hard work.  I look forward to my new place in a long line of distinguished women who have served as Coalition Presidents.

I hope that you will join me for this next leg of the journey!

Lisa Mastrangelo
CFSHRC President